I am pleased to submit my application…

…and yes, I know that is not how you’re supposed to begin a job application.

I bring a record of success and achievement in government, non-profit and private sector enterprises to this first posting on Submit Your Resume Here.

For the last two years I have been working at a senior level in the meta world of job hunting.  I have interviewed directly with CEO’s, Human Resources Directors, and managers from unrelated departments drafted in for the afternoon to fill a place on the panel.  I have developed complex RFP documents, and taken responsibility for submitting the required hard copy and electronic format and number of copies to the security guard at the front desk of the corporate headquarters at the appointed time. I have faxed my personal information to unfamiliar area codes.  I have email alerts arriving on my desktop every day and coffee meetings booked up for next week.

I have some thoughts.

Leave a Reply

